SternFanNetwork
SFN Home SternFanNetwork Archive > Show Talk > Super Fan Roundtable

Note: This is a Text only archive. Go directly to the real forum.

Cyber Squatters Have Taken Hostage SFRT's Domain. - Click HERE to go to the original thread with graphics


banner

 
Cyber Squatters Have Taken Hostage SFRT's Domain. - Click HERE to go to the original thread with graphics
Fa-Fa-Fo-Ha
I don't know if Mutt will ever be interested or if he has already looked into it, but some cyber squatters are holding up for a $ 2,000 ransom what would be the website of Super Fan Rountable.

See for yourself:

http://www.superfanroundtable.com/

:protest: :protest: :protest:
jrinck
Sirius and Stern may have the copyright for this, and can get it for free.

Cybersquatting only meant something in 1995. They passed laws to kill this kind of shit.
GayTony
well ICAAN (wor whatever) has gotten good and remedying these situations...the celebrity/trademark/copyright holder usually wins.
steve7968
not so sure about that... artie-lange.com can't buy artielange.com without being held up for some $$$...
either way offer them $0.... they'll take nothing and like it....
jrinck
Quote: Originally posted by GayTony
well ICAAN (wor whatever) has gotten good and remedying these situations...the celebrity/trademark/copyright holder usually wins.


And the dumbass even mentions how popular the URL is, exemplifying Howard/Sirius' rightful copyright.
jrinck
Quote: Originally posted by steve7968
not so sure about that... artie-lange.com can't buy artielange.com without being held up for some $$$...
either way offer them $0.... they'll take nothing and like it....


If somebody actually named "Artie Lange" has it, then "Stern" Artie Lange can't do shit. If you can't prove a legitimate use/need for the name, and someone else can, you're gonna lose.
Mutt
he's gotten in touch with me several times. I'd like it but I'm not spending 2 grand for it.

I should trade him www.HowardStern100.com for it. gotta think it's worth more.
jrinck
Quote: Originally posted by Mutt
he's gotten in touch with me several times. I'd like it but I'm not spending 2 grand for it.

I should trade him www.HowardStern100.com for it. gotta think it's worth more.


Have Sirius' lawyers send him a nice email. You can get it for free, or at least for what he paid for it.
SybianSphincter
artie and his dash:lol:
GayTony
Mutt, Jricnk is absolutely right...you guys should ensure you trademark the name and simply take it from this douche.


u should only settle with a cybersquatter if you have no other choice, but the Internet governing bodies have made it easy to get yer tradermark urls back.
bdr1968
Quote: Originally posted by jrinck
Have Sirius' lawyers send him a nice email. You can get it for free, or at least for what he paid for it.


I'm not sure Mutt could get it. Doesn't the "Super Fan Round Table" belong to Sirius?
Sweeney Todd
Quote: Originally posted by steve7968
not so sure about that... artie-lange.com can't buy artielange.com without being held up for some $$$...
either way offer them $0.... they'll take nothing and like it....

I may be wrong here, but it is my understanding that "Artie Lange" is not a registered trademark. Plus, I'm not sure Artie has any specific ownership rights to that name outside of it being close to his given name ("Artie" is a nickname).

I have the same name as a former cast member of SNL. Does that mean he can take my URL away from me? Of course not... And no, it's not chriskattan.com. ;)
HOTDOG
STAND UP MUTT dont take this shit listen to GT
Timmy
Who gives a crap. It never even occured to me to visit "superfanroundtable.com". It aint worth the fight.
beetledouche
It's registered to:

Warner Tavares
695 W. Holestein Trail
Queen Creek, AZ 85242
US

Who was apparently in Playgirl at some point according to Google.

Fuck it, the link somehow includes a smiley. Just google the name.
beetledouche
He's also associated with this website: http://www.youvebeendiscovered.com/

His contact e-mail address on the superfanroundtable.com registration is an @youvebeendiscovered.com address.
jrinck
Quote: Originally posted by beetledouche
He's also associated with this website: http://www.youvebeendiscovered.com/

His contact e-mail address on the superfanroundtable.com registration is an @youvebeendiscovered.com address.


more like http://www.youvebeenblackmailed.com/

Your Ad Here

Powered by: Search Engine Indexer and vBulletin v2.3.0
Copyright © 2000 - 2002, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited
All code and concepts property of iMonkey Inc.

This website is not affiliated with the Howard Stern Show. It is produced by fans for fans.
We share no connection with Howard Stern, Sirius Radio, On Demand, CBS Broadcasting, E! TV or Infinity Broadcasting.

All posts and attachments are the responsibilities of their owners and not of this site.