|
Note: This is a Text only archive. Go directly to the real forum.
H100 Investigate guy pretending to be Howard on MySpace - Click HERE to go to the original thread with graphics
banner
| H100 Investigate guy pretending to be Howard on MySpace - Click HERE to go to the original thread with graphics |
| sternowitz |
| Just because Howard didn't create his own profile, doesn't mean that he shouldn't be represented. I don't think there is a problem, in fact the guy seems like a true fan. |
|
|
| Nursegrrl8 |
| who cares, really. |
|
|
| fano3 |
Quote: Originally posted by Nursegrrl8 who cares, really. |
H100 I guess because they're doing a story on it. I just thought it odd that Howard is so protective of his image and there is a guy openly claiming to be him on MySpace and acting at times like a dick; people really think it's Howard. |
|
|
| Nursegrrl8 |
Quote: Originally posted by fano3 H100 I guess because they're doing a story on it. I just thought it odd that Howard is so protective of his image and there is a guy openly claiming to be him on MySpace and acting at times like a dick; people really think it's Howard. |
yeah, I can see the gang caring - but I don't. |
|
|
| oshkosh_chris |
| If you go on myspace there's about 15 Howards, 5 Robins and 15 Arties on it - plus a bunch of the other guys too. I don't think they could get them all. They should just get real profiles and call them "The Official"..... CASE CLOSED! |
|
|
| fano3 |
Quote: Originally posted by oshkosh_chris If you go on myspace there's about 15 Howards, 5 Robins and 15 Arties on it - plus a bunch of the other guys too. I don't think they could get them all. They should just get real profiles and call them "The Official"..... CASE CLOSED! |
Someone from the show would have to get in touch with MySpace and have them shut them down and then MySpace will set them up with an "official" account. I know firsthand from working with other celebs and bands that MySpace will tear down the pages if they are found out to be fake - it just takes the person's (Howard) team/staff contacting MySpace to let them know. |
|
|
| sXeChic |
Over a year ago I e-mailed Howard's show letting him know about this fake but they ignored me, as usual. This person used to have blogs telling people to beg him/her/it for a reason to put them on his top 8. He made a contest on his biggest fans and asked women to send in pictures. I see this person has removed all that and stopped with the blogs.
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cf...iendid=19965132 |
|
|
| tim4949 |
they are my friends and i believe they are who they say they are...you dig |
|
|
| DodgerBlues |
| howard and the crew, including the news just doesnt get it. they're old............ nobody thinks those profiles are of actual cast. its silly. my space is my space but there should be a disclaimer. |
|
|
| studhub |
| Funny how he was on the show today and it wasn't once mentioned he was the guy behind all the fake pages.:dontknow: |
|
|
| bababooey2uall |
yes and now he even apparently made a page disparaging Steve Langford:
One of his friends" is a fake Myspace page for Ronnie:
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cf...iendid=66146739
Under "About Me", it says www.stevelangford.net
Go to that page and it's just a pic of Steve Langford with "LIAR" scrawled across it. (and of course the usual Google ads as well) |
|
|
| studhub |
Quote: Originally posted by bababooey2uall Go to that page and it's just a pic of Steve Langford with "LIAR" scrawled across it. (and of course the usual Google ads as well) |
What the fuck is that supposed to mean?

Steve is the man!:rock: |
|
|
| Valve |
| The WhoIs info for that domain is incorrect. The phone number is an obvious fake. Feel free to report it. |
|
|
|
|
|